Purchasing/Tenders

The City of North Bay Purchasing Department is responsible for, and committed to, ensuring best value for the taxpayers of the City through open, fair, competitive and transparent procurement practices.

Competitive bidding is the foundation for all purchases. Purchasing By-law 2013-200 outlines the manner and methods the City employs to procure goods and services. We make every effort to contract with responsive and responsible vendors and contractors who have the capability to provide quality goods and services in a timely manner at competitive prices.

If you have a product or service to offer the City of North Bay, please contact the Purchasing Department.

Register to have notification of Current Opportunities sent to your email. Unless specifically noted in the notification, Tender/RFP/RFQ documents for Current Opportunities are available and must be downloaded through Merx Website.  

Current Opportunities

  • REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL # 2018-16

    CASSELLS STREET - Reconstruction Consultant Services

    Posted on Friday June 29, 2018 Closes on Wednesday July 25, 2018

  • TENDER NO. 2018-38

    Amelia Park Washroom Facility and Armstrong park Washroom/Lifeguard Facility

    Posted on Thursday July 12, 2018 Closes on Thursday August 02, 2018

  • REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL # 2018-63

    Request for proposal for the provision of three (3) Crew Cab Dump Trucks

    Posted on Thursday July 19, 2018 Closes on Friday August 03, 2018

  • REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL 2018-42.

    McIntyre Street Parking Garage Condition Assessment

    Posted on Wednesday July 18, 2018 Closes on Wednesday August 08, 2018

  • TENDER NO. 2017-02

    2017-02 HWY 11/17 AND SEYMOUR STREET INTERSECTION RECONSTRUCTION

    Posted on Monday June 04, 2018 Closes on Wednesday August 15, 2018

  • REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL # 2018-24

    Contract Administration for Intersection Reconstruction at Seymour and Highway 11 & 17

    Posted on Wednesday June 13, 2018 Closes on Thursday August 16, 2018

Awarded Contracts

See awarded contracts

Surplus Goods

Purchasing By-law 2013-200 outlines the process for disposal of City Surplus Goods. Surplus Goods with a residual value may be offered for public auction through GovDeals website.

Contacts

Mary-Ann Kotylak
 Purchasing Manager
 705-474-0400 x2233
Pam McLellan
 Buyer
 (705) 474-0400 x2230