## BY - LAW NUMBER 663

122 By-Law 643

> BEING a By-law to fix the Polling Places, appoint Deputy Returning Officers and Poll Clerks for the holding of Municipal Elections for the year 1923.

WHEREAS it is necessary to pass a By-law fixing Polling Places appointing Deputy Returning Officers and Poll Clerks for the purpose of taking the votes of the Electors, to select a Mayor and nine (9) Councillors to transact the Municipal Affairs of the Town, and for the selection of Public School Trustees.

THEREFORE the Municipal Council of the Town of North Bay enacts as follows;-

- That Polling Place No. 1 for the purpose of said election shall be in W. Santry's Store, No. 384 Main St. West, and T.H. Winters is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer, and Albert A. Hansman is hereby appointed Poll Clerk.
- 2. That Polling Place No. 2 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Court House, Bye and McIntyre Streets, and Geo. Morgan is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer, and R.S. Putnam is hereby appointed Poll Clerk.
- 3. That Polling Place No. 3 for the purpose of said election shall be held at Jas. Pelangio's Store, No. 38 Front St. and William Hicks is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer and J. Lethbridge is hereby appointed Poll Clerk.
- 4. That Polling Place No. 4 for the purpose of said election shall be in A.O. Laing's Store, McIntyre and Cassells Streets and A.O. Laing is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer and J.W. Brennan is hereby appointed Poll Clerk.
- 5. That Polling Place No. 5 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Town Hall, McIntyre and Ferguson Streets and A.C. Amos is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer and R. Colbon is hereby appointed Poll Clerk.
- 6. That Polling Place No. 6 for the purpose of said election shall be in the G.W.V.A. Rooms, McIntyre and Ferguson Streets and Norman Phelps is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer and NR.A. Sage is hereby appointed Poll Clerk.
- 7. That Polling Place No. 7 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Orange Hall, Fisher and McIntyre Streets and I.M. Knechtel is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer and W.C. Brown is hereby appointed Poll Clerk.
- 8. That Polling Place No. 8 for the purpose of said election shall be in E.A. Tilley's House, No. 239 McIntyre St. East and J.W. Sewell is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer and E.A. Tilley is hereby appointed Poll Clerk.
- 9. That Polling Place No. 9 for the purpose of said election shall be in A.A. Johnston's House, No. 330 McIntyre St. East and L.R. Hume is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer and W. Evans Jackson is hereby appointed Poll Clerk.
- 10. That Polling Place No. 10 for the purpose of said election shall be in Ben Leparge's House, No. 222 Fisher Street, and E.R. Herbert is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer and W.H. Colyer is hereby appointed Poll Clerk.
  - 11. That Polling Place No. 11 for the purpose of said election shall be in the J.P. Quinlan Mfg Co, Office, Percy Street and W.M. Flannery is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer and Leonard McKeown is hereby appointed Poll. Clerk.

- 12. That Polling Place No. 12 for the purpose of said Election shall be in Antonio Lucenti's House No. 129 Front Street, and Wm. F. Roynon is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer and Edwin Everitt is hereby appointed Poll Clerk.
- 13. That Polling Place No. 13 for the purpose of said election shall be in E.C. Bebee's Store, Cassells and Third Streets and E.C. Bebee is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer and H.H. Snyder is hereby appointed Poll Clerk.
- 14. That Railway Employees' Advance Polling Place for the purpose of said election shall be in the Town Hall, Ferguson and McIntyre Streets, and A.C. Amos is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer and Geo. Carr is hereby appointed Poll Clerk.

Read a first time in open Council this 15th, day of December , 1922 Read a second time in open Council this 15th, day of December, 1922 Rules of order suspended and By-law was read a third time and finally passed this 15th, day of December, 1922.

TOWN CLERK

MAYOR