BEING A BY-LAW to fix the Polling Places and appoint Deputy Returning Officers for the holding of Municipal Elections for the year 1934.

WHEREAS it is necessary to pass a By-Law fixing Polling Places and appointing Deputy Returning Officers for the purpose of taking the vote of the Electors, to select a Mayor and Ten (10) Aldermen Two (2) for each Ward) to transact the Municipal Affairs of the City, for the selection of Public School Trustees (One (1) for each Ward), on the Daylight Saving question and on the By-Law to purchase a Right-of-way east to the Trans-Canada Highway.

THEREFORE THE MUNICIPAL COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NORTH BAY ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

(1) THAT Polling Place No. 1 for the purpose of said election shall be in W. Santary's Store, 382 Main Street West, and C. Gorman and T. H. Winters are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

(2) THAT Polling Place No. 2 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Court House, Bye and McIntyre Streets and D. J. Quinn and R. J. Peel are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

(3) THAT Polling Place No. 3 for the purpose of said election shall be in Jas. Palangio's store, 38 Front Street and G. Elmitt C. J. O'Grady and Robt. Colbon are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

(4) THAT Polling Place No. 4 for the purpose of said election shall be in H. T. Relph's residence, 145 Worthington Street West and W. Foster and H. T. Relph are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

(5) THAT Polling Place No. 5 for the purpose of said election shall be in the City Hall, McIntyre Street and Ferguson Street and W. Childerhose and E. B. Willis are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

(6) THAT Polling Place No. 6 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Canadian Legion Club Rooms, McIntyre and Ferguson Streets, and S. G. Stewart and J. E. Lehman are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

(7) THAT Polling Place No. 7 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Orange Hall, Fisher and MoIntyre Streets and G. H. Newton and R. S. Putnam are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

(8) THAT Polling Place No. 8 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Orange Hall, Fisher and McIntyre Streets and D. King and H. R. Miller are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

(9) THAT Polling Place No. 9 for the purpose of said election shall be at A. Orfankos's Store, 307 MoIntyre Street East and H. W. Sharpe and Jas. Mellis are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

i

(10) THAT Polling Place No. 10 for the purpose of said election shall be at C. J. Corbett's residence, 215 Fisher Street and F. Tattersall, C. J. Corbett and Alex. Smith are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

(11) THAT Polling Place No. 11 for the purpose of said election shall be at the Orange Hall, Cassell Street, between Third Avenue and Percy Street and W. E. Brady, P. W. White and A. S. Waite are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

(12) THAT Polling Place No. 12 for the purpose of said election shall be at W. Hastie's residence, 117 Front Street and Ed. Everitt and S. J. Chamberlain are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers. (13) THAT Polling Place No. 13 for the purpose of said election shall be in A. Miller's residence, 406 Cassell Street and A. A. Hansman and E. C. Bebee are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

THAT the Railway Employees, Express Messengers and Commercial Travellers Advance Polling Place for the purpose of said election shall be in the City Hall, Ferguson and McIntyre Streets and A. C. Amos is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer.

Read a First time in Open Council this 6th day of November, 1933. Read a Second time in Open Council this 6th day of November, 1933. Rules of Order were suspended and By-Law was read a Third time short and passed this 6th day of November, 1933.

MAYOR

CLERK