MINUTES OF THE INAUGURAL MEETING OF CITY COUNCIL <u>HELD MONDAY, DECEMBER 4TH, 2006</u>

PRESENT: Mayor Fedeli, Councillors Chirico, Campbell, Mayne, Vaillancourt, Graham, Mendicino, Koziol, Bain, Boldt, Anthony

CORRESPONDENCE:

REPORTS FROM OFFICERS:

<u>Res. #2006-668:</u> Moved by Councillor Chirico, seconded by Councillor Campbell That the following Standing Committee appointments be made:

General Government Committee:

Chair:	Councillor Peter Chirico	
Vice Chair:	Councillor Sarah Campbell	
Members:	Councillors Chris Mayne and Daryl Vaillancourt	
Ex Officio Member:	Mayor Victor Fedeli	

Community Services Committee:

Chair:	Councillor Mike Anthony
Vice Chair:	Councillor Maureen Boldt
Member:	Councillor Mac Bain
Ex Officio Member:	Mayor Victor Fedeli

Engineering & Works Committee:

Chair:	Councillor Judy Koziol
Vice Chair:	Councillor Dave Mendicino
Member:	Councillor Tom Graham
Ex Officio Member:	Mayor Victor Fedeli

"CARRIED"

- <u>Res. #2006-669:</u> Moved by Councillor Chirico, seconded by Councillor Campbell That Striking Committee Report No. 2006-02 relating to:
 - Council appointments to Agencies, Boards and Commissions

be adopted as presented.

"CARRIED"

STRIKING COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 2006-02

December 4, 2006

TO THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF NORTH BAY

Your Worship and Councillors:

The Striking Committee presents Report No. 2006-02 and recommends as follows:

- 1. That Councillors Mike Anthony and Chris Mayne be appointed to the Air Base Property Corporation for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 2. That Councillor Mike Anthony be appointed to the Capitol Centre Board for a four year term to expire November 30, 2006.
- 3. That Councillors Peter Chirico, Dave Mendicino and Tom Graham be appointed to the Cassellholme-East Nipissing Home for the Aged Board for a two year term expiring March 31, 2009.
- 4. That Councillors Judy Koziol, Sarah Campbell, Maureen Boldt, Mac Bain, Chris Mayne and Tom Graham be appointed to the District of Nipissing Social Services Administration Board for a four year term, effective January 1, 2007 and to expire December 31, 2010; and that Councillor Chris Mayne, be appointed to the Board for a period to run from December 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006.
- 5. That Councillors Mike Anthony and Dave Mendicino be appointed to the Downtown Improvement Area Board of Management for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 6. That Mayor Victor Fedeli and Councillor Mac Bain be appointed to the Heritage Festival Committee for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 7. That Councillors Peter Chirico, Mike Anthony and Judy Koziol be appointed to the Heritage North Bay Board for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 8. That Councillor Chris Mayne be appointed to the Marathon Beach Steering Committee for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 9. That Councillor Judy Koziol be appointed to the Municipal Accessibility Committee for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 10. That Councillor Judy Koziol be appointed to the Municipal Heritage Committee (formerly the "Local Architectural Conservation Advisory Committee") for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 11. That the following be appointed to the North Bay Hydro Holdings Limited for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010:

Mayor Victor Fedeli Councillor Peter Chirico Councillor Mike Anthony Councillor Judy Koziol Councillor Sarah Campbell Councillor Maureen Boldt Councillor Dave Mendicino Councillor Mac Bain Councillor Chris Mayne Councillor Daryl Vaillancourt and Councillor Tom Graham.

- 12. That Councillor Daryl Vaillancourt be appointed to the North Bay Jack Garland Airport Corporation for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 13. That Councillors Dave Mendicino and Mac Bain be appointed to the North Bay-Mattawa Conservation Authority for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 14. That Mayor Victor Fedeli and Councillors Judy Koziol, Dave Mendicino, Mac Bain and Daryl Vaillancourt be appointed to the North Bay Parry Sound District Board of Health for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.

- 15. That Mayor Victor Fedeli and Councillor Peter Chirico be appointed to the North Bay Police Services Board for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 16. That Councillor Sarah Campbell be appointed to the North Bay Public Library Board for a four year term to expire November 30, 2006.
- 17. That Councillors Mike Anthony, Maureen Boldt and Daryl Vaillancourt be appointed to the North Bay Planning Advisory Committee for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 18. That Councillors Judy Koziol, Dave Mendicino and Tom Graham be appointed to the Pesticides Advisory Committee for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 19. That Councillors Judy Koziol and Chris Mayne be appointed to the Waste Resources Liaison Committee for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 20. That Mayor Victor Fedeli and Councillor Sarah Campbell be appointed to the Wind Study Steering Committee for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.
- 21. That Councillors Peter Chirico and Tom Graham be appointed to the YMCA Board for a four year term to expire November 30, 2010.

All of which is respectfully submitted.

<u>Res. #2006-670:</u> Moved by Councillor Bain, seconded by Councillor Graham That this meeting do now adjourn.

"CARRIED"

MAYOR VIC FEDELI

CITY CLERK CATHERINE CONRAD

W:\CLERK\RMS\C04\2006\DECEMBER 4 (Inaugural).doc