## BY-LAW NUMBER 818

BEING A BY-LAW of the City of North Bay for the purpose of establishing a Town Planning Commission of the City of North Bay pursuant to the terms of the Planning and Development Act.

WHEREAS the Municipal Council of the City of North Bay deem it advisable to establish a Town Planning Commission of the City of North Bay pursuant to the Planning and Development Act, and Amendments thereto.

THEREFORE THE MUNICIPAL COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NORTH BAY ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:-

- 1. THAT A COMMISSION to be known as the Town Planning Commission of the City of North Bay, be established in the City of North Bay.
- 2. THAT the said commission be composed of the Mayor and six ratepayers of the said City of North Bay to be appointed by the Council of the City of North Bay.
- 3. THE Members of the said Commission, except the Mayor shall hold office for three years, or until their successors have been appointed.
- 4. ANY Member of the Commission shall be eligible for re-appointment.
- 5. The said Commission, upon its appointment, shall have and exercise all the powers and discharge all the duties by the Planning and Development Act, vested in and exercisable by the Council of the City of North Bay.
- 6. The Commission shall elect a chairman who shall preside at all meetings of the commission.
- 7. Four of the members of the Commission present at any meeting shall constitute a quorum.
- 8. The Clerk, engineer and other officers of the City of North Bay shall, at the request of the commission do and perform all such duties under the Planming and Development Act any of them would do and perform for the Council of the City of North Bay in the like case, if such commission had not been appointed.
- 9. The Treasurer of the City of North Bay shall pay all expenses incurred by the Commission under this Act, upon the presentation of all accounts for the same certified by the Chairman thereof.

 $$\operatorname{\textbf{This}}$$  By-law shall go into effect immediately on the passing thereof.

Read the 1st. time October 25th, A. D. 1926. Read a 2nd. time November 11th, A. D. 1926. Read the third time and Passed November 11th, 1926.

MAYOR SOLERK.

Members Elected to Town Planning Commission are -

J.W. Richardson, I. Bedard, F.J. Martyn, H.B. Hichols, W.Aubrey and E.J. Young.

MAYOR