BEING A BY-LAW to fix the Polling Places and appoint Deputy Returning Officers for the holding of Municipal Elections for the year, 1929.

WHEREAS it is necessary to pass a By-law fixing Polling Places and appointing Deputy Returning Officers for the purpose of taking the vote of the Electors, to select a Mayor and Ten (10) Aldermen (Two (2) for each Ward) to transact the Municipal Affairs of the City and for the selection of Public School Trustees.

THEREFORE THE MUNICIPAL COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NORTH BAY ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

1. That Polling Place No. 1 for the purpose of said election shall be in Mr. W. Santary's Store, 384 Main Street West and J. J. Doucet and E. J. Labreche are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

2. That Polling Place No. 2 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Court House, Bye and McIntyre Streets and W. F. Roynon and R. Y. Angus are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

3. That Polling Place No. 3 for the purpose of said election shall be in Jas. Palangio's Store, 38 Front Street and George Morgan, George Elmitt and T. H. Winters are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

4. That Polling Place No. 4 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Hydro Electric Plant, Worthington and Cassells Streets and W. E. Bishop and H. T. Relph are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

5. That Polling Place No. 5 for the purpose of said election shall be in the City Hall, McIntyre and Ferguson Streets and J. J. Leaman and Thomas Livsay are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

6. That Polling Place No. 6 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Canadian Legion Club Rooms, McIntyre and Ferguson Streets and J. E. Lehman and G. L. Riches are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

7. That Polling Place No. 7 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Orange Hall, Fisher and McIntyre Streets and B. S. Putnam and W. E. Cavanaugh are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

8. That Polling Place No. 8 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Orange Hall, Fisher and McIntyre Streets and L. R. Hume and G. H. Newton are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

9. The Polling Place No. 9 for the purpose of said election shall be in A. Orfanko's Store, 307 McIntyre Street East and M. B. Douglas and R. Colbon are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers. 10. That Polling Place No. 10 for the purpose of said election shall be at F. Lebel's residence, 99 Hammond Street and J. G. Cliff, D. Parsons and Alexander Smith are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

11. That Polling Place No. 11 for the purpose of said election shall be in the Orange Hall, Cassells Street, between Third Avenue and Percy Street and W. E. Brady, E. McCool and G. A. Winton are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

12. That Polling Place No. 12 for the purpose of said election shall be in Chirico's Store, 97 Front Street and Ed. Everitt and V. B. Wilcock are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

13. That Polling Place No. 13 for the purpose of said election shall be in St. Simon's Parish Hall, Cassells and King Streets and E. C. Bebee and A. A. Hansman are hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officers.

14. That the Railway Employee's, Express Messengers and Commercial Travellers Advance Polling Place for the purpose of said election shall be in the City Hall, Ferguson Street and McIntyre Street and A. C. Amos is hereby appointed Deputy Returning Officer.

Read a first time in Open Council this 5th day of November, 1928.

Read a second time in Open Council this 5th day of November, 1928.

Rules of Order were suspended and By-law was read a third time short and passed this 5th day of November, 1928.

moter-

CLERK

6.	& Banned

MAYOR

79